Left side decoration


right side decoration
About Sikkim
Geographical Profile
Historical View
Tourist Attractions
Sikkim map
Sikkim Blog
Links of Importance
left side decoration   right side decoration







Sikkim State Government

The Structure of a State Government is as follows

The state has three types of functions:




Since Independence, there has been a tremendous growth in the executive functions of the state, due to:

(i) Growth in the traditional functions of the state like law and order, education, public health, etc.

(ii) New functions, such as promoting economic development and social and economic justice undertaken by the state.

This has consequently led to a large expansion in the executive machinery of the state.

In the state level, there are Cabinet Ministers and Ministers of State

At the national level, there Lok Sabha Members and Rajya Sabha Members

Chief Minister

Dr. Pawan Chamling  Dr. Pawan Chamling


Council of Ministers

Shri Dorjee Dezom Bhutia
Minister for Land Revenue & Disaster Management, Irrigation & Flood Control Department, Urban Development & Housing Department

Shri Garjaman Gurung
Minister for Human Resource Development Department, Cultural Affairs & Heritage Department 


Shri Hishey Lachunpa
Minister for Health Care, Human Service & Family Welfare Department, Social Justice, Empowerment & Welfare Department 

Shri Kedar Nath Rai
Minister for Rural Management and Development Department, Cooperation Department


Shri Prem Singh Tamang
Minister for PWD Buildings & Housing Department,Sports & Youth Affairs Department 

Shri Dorjee Tshering Lepcha
Minister for PWD Roads & Bridges Department, Labour Department 

Shri Ram Bahadur Subba
Minister for Law Department, Parliamentary Affairs Department, Tourism Department, Commerce & Industries Department 

Shri Sher Bahadur Subedi
Minister for Forest, Wild Life &  Environment Management Department, Mines & Minerals  Geology Department, Science & Technology Department 

Smt Kalawati Subba
Minister for Animal Husbandry, Livestock, Fisheries & Vetinary Services Department, Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Department

Shri Menlom Lepcha
Minister for Water Security & Public Health Engineering Department, Transport Department

Shri Somnath Poudyal
Minister for Food Security & Agriculture Development, Horticulture & Cash Crop Development Department




India - Andhra Pradesh - Arunachal Pradesh - Assam - Bihar - Chhattisgarh - Goa - Gujarat - Haryana - Himachal Pradesh - Jammu Kashmir - Jharkhand - Karnataka - Kerala - Madhya Pradesh - Maharashtra - Manipur - Meghalaya - Mizoram - Nagaland - New Delhi - Odisha - Puducherry - Punjab - Rajasthan - Sikkim - Tamil Nadu - Tripura - Uttarakhand - Uttar Pradesh - West Bengal - Indian Search Engines - Official India map

MaharashtraWeb.com. Contact Editor