Left side decoration


right side decoration
About Meghalaya
Geographical Profile
Historical View
Tourist Attractions
Meghalaya Blog
Meghalaya map
Links of Importance
left side decoration   right side decoration







Government of Meghalaya

The Structure of a State Government is as follows

The state has three types of functions:




Since Independence, there has been a tremendous growth in the executive functions of the state, due to:

(i) Growth in the traditional functions of the state like law and order, education, public health, etc.

(ii) New functions, such as promoting economic development and social and economic justice undertaken by the state.

This has consequently led to a large expansion in the executive machinery of the state.

In the state level, there are Cabinet Ministers and Ministers of State

At the national level, there Lok Sabha Members and Rajya Sabha Members


Elected Government officials of Meghalaya

Governor of Meghalaya

Dr K K Paul

Chief Minister of Meghalaya

Dr Mukul Sangma

Cabinet ministers of Meghalaya

Deputy Chief Minister

School Education and Literacy, Higher and Technical Education, Re-organization

Public Health Engineering Department -Revenue & Disaster Management Department

PWD (Buildings)


Lok Sabha members of Meghalaya

1 Shillong(ST) Pala,Shri Vincent H INC
2 Tura(ST) Sangma,Shri Purno Agitok NPP




Rajya Sabha members of Meghalaya

Syiem, Smt. Wansuk


India - Andhra Pradesh - Arunachal Pradesh - Assam - Bihar - Chhattisgarh - Goa - Gujarat - Haryana - Himachal Pradesh - Jammu Kashmir - Jharkhand - Karnataka - Kerala - Madhya Pradesh - Maharashtra - Manipur - Meghalaya - Mizoram - Nagaland - New Delhi - Odisha - Puducherry - Punjab - Rajasthan - Sikkim - Tamil Nadu - Tripura - Uttarakhand - Uttar Pradesh - West Bengal - Indian Search Engines - Official India map

  MaharashtraWeb.com. Contact Editor