Government of Jammu and Kashmir

The Structure of a State Government is as follows

The state has three types of functions:




Since Independence, there has been a tremendous growth in the executive functions of the state, due to:

(i) Growth in the traditional functions of the state like law and order, education, public health, etc.

(ii) New functions, such as promoting economic development and social and economic justice undertaken by the state.

This has consequently led to a large expansion in the executive machinery of the state.

In the state level, there are Cabinet Ministers and Ministers of State

At the national level, there Lok Sabha Members and Rajya Sabha Members

J & K Governor

J & K Chief Minister

J & K Cabinet Ministers

J & K Lok Sabha Members

J & K Rajya Sabha Members



India - Andhra Pradesh - Arunachal Pradesh - Assam - Bihar - Chhattisgarh - Goa - Gujarat - Haryana - Himachal Pradesh - Jammu Kashmir - Jharkhand - Karnataka - Kerala - Madhya Pradesh - Maharashtra - Manipur - Meghalaya - Mizoram - Nagaland - New Delhi - Odisha - Puducherry - Punjab - Rajasthan - Sikkim - Tamil Nadu - Tripura - Uttarakhand - Uttar Pradesh - West Bengal - Indian Search Engines - Official India map Contact Editor